Skip to Main Content

Press Releases

55% of WTO Lawyers Chosen to Colorado Super Lawyers Lists

Date: 03.02.12

DENVER: The 2012 edition of Colorado Super Lawyers® includes 38 Wheeler Trigg O'Donnell lawyers or 55% of its 68 lawyers. Nineteen partners were selected as Colorado Super Lawyers and 18 lawyers, including nine partners and nine associates, were selected as Rising Stars.  Partner Joseph Farchione, who joined WTO in 2011 from an Ohio law firm, was selected to Ohio Super Lawyers 2012.

Nine of WTO's partners are listed among the top 100 lawyers in Colorado, making WTO the Colorado law firm with the most lawyers among the top 100.

WTO partners Malcolm Wheeler and Michael O'Donnell are named to the top 10 list, the fifth time for each of them in the seven years the Colorado Super Lawyers list has been published. Carolyn Fairless is included on the lists of the top 100 and the top 50 Colorado women lawyers.

The WTO lawyers chosen to Colorado Super Lawyers 2012 and the practice areas in which they are listed include:

Top 10 Malcolm Wheeler, Civil Litigation Defense;
Top 10 Michael O'Donnell, Personal Injury Defense: Products;
Top 100 and Top 50 Women Carolyn Fairless, Professional Liability: Defense;
Top 100 Scott Barker, Business Litigation;
Top 100 Mark Clouatre, Business Litigation;
Top 100 Hugh Gottschalk, Business Litigation;
Top 100 Kevin Kuhn, Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice;
Top 100 Terence Ridley, Insurance Coverage:
Top 100 Jack Trigg, Class Action/Mass Torts;
Sean Baker, Business Litigation;
Andrew Efaw, General Litigation;
John Fitzpatrick, Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice;
James Hooper
, Personal Injury Defense: Products;
Raymond Martin, Employment Litigation: Defense;
Craig May, Business Litigation;
Habib Nasrullah, Business Litigation;
Edward Stewart, Civil Litigation Defense; and

John Vaught, Appellate.

The WTO lawyers chosen to Colorado Rising Stars 2012 and the practice areas in which they are listed include:

Galen Bellamy, Class Action/Mass Torts;
Miko Brown, Civil Litigation Defense;
Matthew Johnson, Business Litigation;
Megan Jones, Personal Injury Defense: Products;
LaMar Jost, Personal Injury Defense: Products;
Edwin Kilpela, Business Litigation;

Ramona Lampley, Business Litigation;
Jeremy Moseley, Personal Injury Defense: Products;
Andrew Myers, Personal Injury Defense: Products;
Joel Neckers, Civil Litigation Defense;
Kara Rosenthal, Personal Injury Defense: Medical Malpractice;
David Schaller, Business Litigation;
Jessica Scott, Class Action/Mass Torts;
Evan Stephenson, Insurance Coverage,
John Streelman, Franchise/Dealership;
Andrew Unthank, Business Litigation;
Theresa Wardon, Civil Litigation Defense; and
Michael Williams, Class Action/Mass Torts.

The 2012 Super Lawyers were selected based on their professional achievement and a high-degree of peer recognition. According to the publisher, "only the top five percent of the lawyers in the state are named Super Lawyers." The 2012 list is published in Colorado Super Lawyers magazine and the April issue of 5280 magazine.  

Stay Up To Date

Subscribe to receive news and insights from WTO.

Sign Up